Помощь - Поиск - Пользователи - Календарь
Полная версия этой страницы: English speaking!
Форум Союза "Жулдыз" > Тематические форумы > Флейм
Страницы: 1, 2, 3
Оля Глушковская
Цитата(Адилька @ 17.4.2008, 12:54) *
What about exams? do you have any?

No, I don't have any. 'Cuz I'm studying Design, and there is no possible exams in Design. Only projects, reports, essays, presentations and portfolio submitions. So I'm kinda lucky =)) Unfortunately missed this week, guess what, had cought chicken pox wink.gif The most unexpected thing that happened to me since I'm here. So now I'm all covered with "green old stuff", which also more commonly known in former Soviet Union as 'zelenka'. But that was fun anyway, to get it presicely on ma 21st B-day biggrin.gif
I don't know about the weather, but it was sunny outside ma window and sometimes rainy as well. rolleyes.gif
Адилька
Oh, dear!!!))))) it's awfull!!!! (but it is really funny)))) Now it is very hot in Pavlodar!!!It is so strange!!!! Is it typical for british to write "ma" istead of "my", or "u" instead of "u" , etc.? (I meant in the web)
Оля Глушковская
Цитата(Адилька @ 20.4.2008, 14:10) *
Is it typical for british to write "ma" istead of "my", or "u" instead of "u" , etc.? (I meant in the web)

It's not even typical for British, but also for Americans 2 do that. Actually it was used mostely in sms, but now it's everywhere, even in adverts. So... there r hundreds abbreviations and stuff like 'gr8' instead of 'great', etc. It is easier and more common now. And there r plenty of brochures now on the internet to explain what 'dat' means. wink.gif
Адилька
Well, I think that in the nearliest future students will have to learn a new subject which will teach how to communicate through the Internet with native English speakers. Yesterday I had the 1st exam on English (we have 5 examinations: speaking, grammar, reading, listening, composition). The 1st exam was composition. This month is full of different exams, tests and so on.